T20 Men’s World Cup 2021 Schedule, All Teams, Host, Time Table, Venue

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule -: The International Cricket Council has finally released the complete schedule of the upcoming T20 Men’s World Cup 2021. All the cricket enthusiasts were eagerly waiting for the release of the T20 World Cup Schedule. The T20 Cricket World Cup was initially scheduled to commence from October 18th, 2020 to November 15. However, as per the situation arisen in the world, the authority has to postpone the schedule for further dates.

In this blog, we will be providing you the complete details about the T20 World Cup Schedule, Time Table of the Matches, Participating Countries, Host, and Venue. Do bookmark the page and share it with your friends so that they can also have the information about the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021.

T20 World Cup 2021

ICC was planning to conduct the T20 World Cup since it got postponed. The authority was not confirmed with the dates as the third wave of pandemic was in the news. Finally, ICC released a notification in the month of June 2021 regarding the announcement of the T20 World Cup. The host country for the ICC T20 World Cup is United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The Tournament Schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup is yet to be announced by the Authority. The cricket lovers cheered the ICC decision of conducting the World Cup in 2021. Most of the games were postponed due to the COVID-19 in the year 2020. The Olympics were also postponed which are now to be conducted in the month of July 2021.

All the initial matches leading to the final will be conducted in Oman City. Participating countries have geared up for the ICC T20 World Cup. Cricket fan all over the world is positively tweeting about the decision of ICC for conducting the T20 World Cup.

Keeping an eye to prevent the spread of the pandemic, the authority might limit the audience in the Stadium. ICC will release the complete preventive measures for the audience coming to watch the match in the stadium. However, the broadcasting of the ICC T20 World Cup will be done in the various channels so that everyone can have the access to view the matches.

T20 Men's World Cup 2021 Schedule, All Teams, Host, Time Table, Venue

Important Key Points for ICC T20 World Cup

AuthorityInternational Cricket Council
CategoryICC T20 World Cup
Participating CountriesGroup A- Sri Lanks, Netherlands, Ireland, Nambia.
Group B-
Bangladesh, Oman, Scotland, Papua New Guinea.
Group 1- South Africa, England, Australia, West Indies, Winner of Group A and Runner Up of Group B.
Group 2- India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Runner Up of Group A and Winner Group B.
ICC T20 World Cup Starts fromOctober 17, 2021
T20 World Cup End DateNovember 14, 2021
Host CountryUnited Arab Emirates (UAE)
Match VenueDubai International Stadium, the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, the Sharjah Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy Ground.”
Tournament ScheduleReleasing Soon
Official PortalICC Cricket Homepage

T20 World Cup 2021 All Teams

The teams are divided into groups A, B, 1, and 2. The details of the participating countries have been mentioned in the table of contents under each group. The participating countries will have to compete with the teams under their group list. Suppose the teams under Group A will have to qualify for the matches by competing with the other teams in Group A and then the winning team has to compete with the other group. The process of matches is the same for all groups.

Khelo India Registration Form

Now, as per the previous year’s performance of the teams, the group has been classified. All the teams falling under the Group A and B have to win the matches in order to secure their position for the Super 12’s. However, the teams under Group 1 and 2 already have an advantage for securing their position in Super 12’s. The image attached below will help you to understand more.


T20 Men’s World Cup 2021 Schedule

Match NoDateVsRoundsGroup
117-10-21Sri Lanka vs Ireland1stGroup A
218-10-21Papua New Guinea vs Oman1stGroup A
319-10-21Bangladesh vs Namibia1stGroup B
419-10-21Netherlands vs Scotland1stGroup B
520-10-21Ireland vs Oman1stGroup A
620-10-21Sri Lanka vs Papua New Guinea1stGroup A
721-10-21Namibia vs Scotland1stGroup B
821-10-21Bangladesh vs Netherlands1stGroup B
922-10-21Papua New Guinea vs Ireland1stGroup A
1022-10-21Sri Lanka vs Oman1stGroup A
1123-10-21Netherlands vs Namibia1stGroup B
1223-10-21Bangladesh vs Scotland1stGroup B
1324-10-21Australia vs PakistanSuper 12Group 1
1424-10-21India vs South AfricaSuper 12Group 2
1525-10-21TBC vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
1625-10-21New Zealand vs West IndiesSuper 12Group 1
1726-10-21Afghanistan vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
1826-10-21England vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
1927-10-21New Zealand vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
2028-10-21Afghanistan vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
2128-10-21Australia vs West IndiesSuper 12Group 1
2229-10-21Pakistan vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
2329-10-21India vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
2430-10-21England vs South AfricaSuper 12Group 2
2530-10-21West Indies vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
2631-10-21New Zealand vs PakistanSuper 12Group 1
2731-10-21Australia vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
2801-11-21Afghanistan vs South AfricaSuper 12Group 2
2901-11-21India vs EnglandSuper 12Group 2
3002-11-21TBC vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
3102-11-21New Zealand vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
3203-11-21Pakistan vs West IndiesSuper 12Group 1
3304-11-21Australia vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
3404-11-21Afghanistan vs EnglandSuper 12Group 2
3505-11-21South Africa vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
3605-11-21India vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
3706-11-21Pakistan vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
3806-11-21Australia vs New ZealandSuper 12Group 1
3907-11-21England vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
4007-11-21West Indies vs TBCSuper 12Group 1
4108-11-21South Africa vs TBCSuper 12Group 2
4208-11-21India vs AfghanistanSuper 12Group 2
DateTeamMatch Name
11 Nov 2021TBC vs TBC1st Semi-Final
12 Nov 2021TBC vs TBC2nd Semi-Final
14 Nov 2021TBC vs TBCFinal

*TBC – To be Declared


T20 World Cup 2021 Host

The matches for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be hosted in UAE. The game will be hosted by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). UAE is also known for being the world’s best pitches for cricket. The pitch reports are favorable for the World Cup. The stadium selected for the ICC T20 World Cup also has a huge audience capacity. Therefore, looking at all the checks followed by the stadiums in UAE, the authority has finalized the UAE as a host country for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Covid Vaccine Registration

T20 World Cup 2021 Time Table

The complete details about the timetable for the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup matches are provided in the table. However, the Tournament Schedule is yet to be declared by the authority in due course of Time. The time difference between India and UAE is of 1.5 hours. The UAE is 1.5 hours behind the timings of India as per the World Clock. Thus, cricket enthusiasts are willing to know the tournament Schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup. The details of the same will be displayed in our article after it is declared by the Authority.

ICC T20 Men’s World Cup starts from?

The ICC T20 World cup starts from 17th October 2021.

India is in which group?

India is in Group 2 with other countries like Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Runner Up of Group A and Winner Group B.

What is the Host country for ICC T20 World Cup?

The host country for World Cup is UAE.

What are the matches timings?

The tournament schedule will be released in due coursre.